Microbiome-Centered Diets

Microbiome-Centered Diets

The term "microbiome" describes the variety of bacteria found in an individual's intestines. They are made up of bacteria, fungus, and archaea. A person's health benefits from having a variety of "healthy" gut flora.

The microbiome is made up of bacteria that can be both beneficial and detrimental. The majority are symbiotic (beneficial to both the human body and the microbiota) and a tiny number are harmful (promoting disease).

There are three stages to the microbiome diet. It takes a total of 7 weeks to finish the first two phases. The long-term maintenance phase is the last.

First Phase

The diet's initial phase, which lasts for three weeks, concentrates on cutting out noxious foods, bacteria, pathogens, and toxins. Moreover, reinoculation with advantageous bacterial strains.

You should avoid the following foods and ingredients: gluten, grains, eggs, soy, fruit juice, peanuts, deli meat, and fried foods.

Second Phase

After phase 1, a person on this diet can begin introducing a wider variety of foods over the course of the following 4 weeks, including: sweet potatoes and yams, organic, free-range eggs, dairy products made from sheep or goat milk, and kefir.

Third Phase

The microbiome diet's third phase tries to preserve the outcomes of phases 1 and 2. In light of this, you should keep avoiding foods that harm the gut lining and flora.

What do you think of microbiome-centered diet? Share it with us, we would love to learn and feature you! Tag us @purelydrinks on IG!

Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.